If I Could Meet Anyone In Dead or Alive…

If I Could Meet Anyone In Dead or Alive I would want to meet someone who I have never met, never heard of. I would want to meet someone who spoke a different language and had work hard to be where they are. I would want to hear their life story. I would want to hear how different it can be from our little bubble of Marin County.

I would want to talk to this person because where we live there isn’t that much diversity. There may be many different races in the area but similar incomes and stories. I would want to hear a different story that is nothing like anything around me. I would talk about my life and have them talk about theirs. I would want to see how the compared. Just by being born in one place vs another so drastically affects life. I think the conversation would be difficult because we would need a translator, but that would be the beauty of it. Two people could just talk, two people from entirely different worlds talking and communicating in momentary harmony.

 

 

Read 2 comments

Leave a Reply